Home > Uncategorized > Game Math: Back To Basics

Game Math: Back To Basics

 
The two additional books I ordered arrived earlier this week:
 

The first of the two is everything I anticipated it to be. It’s chock full of reference material and sample code for virtually every typical game physics scenario one could think of. And it’s totally written for coders, yet can be read by a non-coder who might know the syntax; the sample code is C++ but could just as well be elegant Java or C#. I’m very excited to have this book.

The second book just jumps right in and vomits math formulae all over the place in a game-world applicable fashion. It’s a good book, too.

Unfortunately, both books (but especially the latter) are over my head as I hardly even know how to read these math notations much less comprehend them. It’s time to dig higher, closer to the surface. I ordered a few more math books, this time hopefully this additional investment will pave the way for me to more appreciate the books I already bought.
 

____________________________________________________________

Meanwhile, aside from math I snagged or pre-ordered a few more API-related books:
 

And, not gaming related, I ordered:
 

 

Yeah I buy a lot of books. I do this with every major technology cycle and/or career cycle.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

