Home > Cool Tools > Google Search for the Command Line

Google Search for the Command Line

Nothing spectacular here, but occasionally I feel the urge to do a quick Google search from the command line and I decided to build one. Google apparently stopped supporting their SOAP API, but it’s still not shut down yet, so I threw together a command line Google search.

[Download] http://www.jondavis.net/codeprojects/CmdGoogle/CmdGoogle.zip

Categories: Cool Tools
  1. Unknown
    December 21, 2006 at 7:06 am

    Jon, I have Black Alarm Clock 2.0.  I purchased it about 3 or 4 years ago, but I have had to reinstall Windows since then.  I would be glad to pay the $3 again, but when I click on "Register Now" it goes to a dead link.  Any ideas for what I could do?  Thanks.

  2. Jon
    May 6, 2007 at 11:43 pm

    Dear no name,
     
    I am very sorry that you were unable to register Black Alarm Clock 2.0. I have restored the payment processing system so you should be able to register now.
     
    Thanks,
    Jon

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

